RS polls: BJP to announce candidate this evening

RS Poll Mamata Banerjee announces TMC's support for Abhishek Manu Singhvi from West Bengal

RS Poll Mamata Banerjee announces TMC's support for Abhishek Manu Singhvi from West Bengal

Rane will file in his nomination papers on 12 March, which is the last day to do so.

The BSP is counting heavily on the "surplus" votes of the SP, besides support from the Congress and the RLD for the victory of its lone candidate in the Rajya Sabha biennial elections from Uttar Pradesh.

Union Health and Family Welfare minister JP Nadda are all set to get elected to RajyaSabha unopposed from the lone vacant seat in Himachal Pradesh as the main opposition party, Congress on Sunday chose to not to field any candidate against him.

Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) party general secretaries Joginapalli Santosh Kumar and Banda Prakash Mudiraj, and party secretary Badugula Lingaiah Yadav have been nominated for Rajya Sabha elections scheduled to be conducted on March 23.

Man arrested for murder of journo Gauri Lankesh
The SIT has made a decision to transfer the case of Kumar's plot to eliminate K S Bhagawan to the Mysuru police. Kalburgi on 30 August 2015 in Dharwad, Karnataka .

Saroj Pandey, who had lost the Lok Sabha polls in 2014, has been fielded from Chhattisgarh, Madan Lal Saini from Rajasthan, Lt General D P Vats (retd) from Haryana, Kailash Soni and Ajay Pratap Singh from Madhya Pradesh, Chandrasekhar from Karnataka and Sameer Oraon from Jharkhand.

The BJP on Sunday announced the names of 18 candidates for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections, after a meeting of the party's Central Election Committee.

The party has nominated senior lawyer Abhishek Manu Singhvi from West Bengal. "The Chief Minister has already made it clear that he would give priority to leaders who worked for the party".

Ketkar, a veteran Marathi journalist and a staunch BJP critic, will fight on a Congress ticket from Maharashtra.

Steph Curry sprains ankle, Durant steps up
Warriors second-year guard Patrick McCaw will continue to wear a light brace on his injured left wrist for at least another week. Both publicly and privately, they have dismissed the importance of getting the top seed in the Western Conference.

In Karnataka, the Congress has nominated party spokesperson Syed Naseer Hussain, Vokkaliga leader GC Chandrasekhar and Dalit poet L Hanumanthaiah.

The Congress's decision to field a candidate in Telangana is surprising as it is in not a position to win a seat.

The party also announced the candidature of Muralidharan with an eye on Kerala, where the party wants to expand its footprint following the defeat of the Left Front in Tripura.

Fortnite Battle Royale is coming to Android
For those of you who don't know, Fortnite Battle Royale is a 100-person FPS free-for-all where you fight to be the last man standing.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.